Just happens to be who named Obama for the peace prize.
Check it out:

The committee that awards the Nobel Peace Prize has controversially demoted its chairman for the first time in the 114-year history of the award.

Thorbjoern Jagland, a former Norwegian prime minister of the Labour Party, has chaired the five-member panel since 2009 but was ousted after his right-wing opponents won a majority on the prestigious panel.

He will now revert to being a member of the committee that has received a near-record 276 nominees for the 2015 prize.