22 States planning to introduce or that have already introduced Constitutional Carry laws in their legislatures are:

Colorado • Georgia • Indiana • Iowa • Kentucky • Louisiana
Maine • Missouri • Nevada • New Hampshire • North Carolina
Ohio • Oklahoma • Oregon • Pennsylvania • Rhode Island
South Carolina • Tennessee • Texas • Utah • Virginia • Wisconsin

The very idea that the government can dictate how “We the People” exercise our 2nd Amendment rights is totally repugnant.

Free Beacon:

The Missouri legislature overrode Democratic Gov. Jay Nixon’s veto of permitless gun carry on Wednesday, making it the 11th state to adopt the policy.

Missouri legislators bypassed the governor’s wishes and instituted the new gun-friendly law by a vote of 112-41 in the House of Representatives and 24-6 in the Senate. Under the law, anyone over 21 who can legally own a firearm may now legally carry a firearm. The move continues a nationwide trend towards what activists call “constitutional carry.”

From the nation’s founding through 2002 Vermont was the only state that didn’t require a state-issued permit to carry a firearm. Alaska became the second state to adopt the policy in 2003. Over the last six years another nine states have followed suit, making it the hottest trend in state-level gun policy. More